Dreams

Source: xkcd

I had a dream I was in a big house, at least four storeys high, with lots of yard space. There was a party being thrown by a publisher. It was more like a college party than an Oscars afterparty. The publisher held a contest for writers. I was one of the winners; I was going to have my book published. The publisher wanted the title of my book to be my name (four letters to be printed sideways, in gold font, on the white jacket cover). Lips was there; she won too. Wait, it was either Lips or Dianne from work. Jam was there, but she was mostly attending to a newborn baby. Sol and Tonet were both helping me design something, perhaps the cover of my book, perhaps not, I’m not sure. They each showed me a blue-and-white circular pattern that resembled first nations symbols. Joey and Dana were there too.

Leave a Reply

