Victoria

pedicab
Downtown Victoria is a pretty small area. We ran into this guy 4 or 5 times in one day. He’s from South Africa, moved to Canada 5 or 6 years ago. Speaks English and Afrikaans. Gave us a sample of his native tongue, told us about his day. Said (in English) that it was his first day as a Kabuki Kabs driver. There are a lot of them in Victoria. Pedicabs, I mean.

He’s cute, right? :D I think he’s the first South African I’ve met. I wanted to talk to him about growing up there and moving here and stuff. International cultures interest me, especially those I’m not too acquainted with. And cute guys interest me too, hehe. But we had museums to go to, and only two days to spend in the city. I don’t remember what his name is.

Leave a Reply

